Sunday morning thoughts

A real and inspiring look at sobriety from Jen.

HealthyJenn

The year before I got sober, (where I’d stop and start repeatedly)… I had an idea in my head, that if sobriety was right for me, that it would come easy to me and that if I experienced turmoil and struggle in sobriety, that meant that life was actually better when I get to “check out” with my wine on my patio after a hard day’s work.  During that time in my life, I did have the idea in my head that I drank too much, and that sobriety was a good idea. I would concede that much.  Beyond that, I still couldn’t imagine life without wine. I felt like I had to get all my fun out while I can because one day, I would have to give up wine and all my fun, socializing and good times would be over.

I tried numerous times to quit.  I don’t…

View original post 559 more words

5 thoughts on “Sunday morning thoughts

  1. What a great post. Thanks for sharing Anne.
    I’m half way through your Bubble Hour episode. It’s lovely to hear your voice. It’s funny to think you are on the other side of the world and yet I feel as though I know you, right here in my living room! I love the internet!| A x

Leave a Reply

