Hi

Milo and I just wanted to say hi!

Spring has sprung. Life is good.

It appears it will be another scary fire season up here. I suppose that is one part of living in the middle of the Canadian wilderness that people don’t consider. Sigh.

Otherwise, I am enjoying my work, I am going on a helicopter ride of the area next week and a ground truthing exploration with some elders and an oil company later in the month. I am learning a lot…especially about indigenous culture. It’s amazing. who knew that at 52 I could be so excited to go to work!

For anyone just finding me, lol, I still believe sobriety was the first step back to living life. Lots has happened, but i continue to choose me.

Milo is also doing well. Since his surgery was unsuccessful he remains a vegetarian, special dog, lol. I truly hope he lives a long life this way. He’s my best little buddy and his love brightens every day.

Stillness and peace,

Anne

Anne and her yorkie Milo in the car

5 thoughts on “Hi

Leave a comment